Mary Glindon MP and Norma Redfearn, Elected Mayor, at the start line of the annual North Tyneside 10k Road Race.

The Easter Sunday run began at the Parks Sports Centre in North Shields, continued down to the Fish Quay, up a testing climb to Tynemouth Priory and Castle, and along a scenic stretch of North Tyneside's coastline and ended at St. Mary's Lighthouse car park.

This year, the Race was won by Carl Smith in a time of 32m 07s. Last year's winner, Ian Hudspith, was second in a time of 32m 46s. Ross Floyd was third. The leading female runner was Debbie Appleton from Essex in a time of 37m 58s.

The History of Parliament